Home » News and posts » Region 6 Award Recipients

Region 6 Award Recipients

The following are the recipients for the 2015 IEEE Region 6 awards:

Outstanding Engineer – Li Deng (NWA)

Outstanding Leadership and Professional Service – John Swan (Central)

Outstanding Large Section – Foothill Section (Southern)

Outstanding Small Section – NA

Outstanding Large Student Branch –  University of California – San Diego (SWA)

Outstanding Small Student Branch – Digipen Institute of Technology (NWA)

Outstanding Engineering Manager – Luu T. Nguyen (Central)

Outstanding Educator – Mohamed El-Sharkawi (NWA)

Outstanding Chapter – Consultants’ Network of Silicon Valley (CNSV) Affinity Group (Central)

Outstanding Pre-University School – La Reina High School (Southern)


Congratulations to all the nominees and winners!


Follow Us

Find Announcements

Past Announcements

Local Events

Region Meetings