Home » About Us » Region 6 Officers and Activity Contacts

Region 6 Officers and Activity Contacts

Quick index:
Areas and Sections
Region Meetings

Region Executive Committee 2020

PositionNameContact
DirectorKeith Moorekeith.moore@ieee.org
Director-ElectTimothy Leett.lee@ieee.org
Immediate Past DirectorKathleen Kramerk.kramer@ieee.org
TreasurerSarge Bensonsarge.benson@lvvwd.com
SecretaryRichard Morsermorse@ieee.org
Central (CE) Area ChairJohn Borlandjohnoborland@aol.com
Northeast (NE) Area ChairSean Collisonscollison@gmail.com
Northwest (NW) Area ChairAlon Newtonanewton@ieee.org
Southern (SO) Area ChairCharlie Jacksonc.jackson@ieee.org
Southwest (SW) Area ChairRichard Morsermorse@ieee.org
Professional Activities (PACE) ChairAmber Orraorr@ieee.org
Student Activities ChairElizabeth Johnstonlise.Johnston@ieee.org
Region Student RepresentativeJoe Sandovaljgsandov@calpoly.edu

Region Activity Chairs and Coordinators

PositionNameContact
Admissions and Advancement - Senior MembershipVasudeva Atlurivpatluri@ieee.org
Awards and RecognitionLoretta Arellanol.arellano@ieee.org
ConferencesCharlie Jacksoncornetto45@earthlink.net
Educational ActivitiesMostafa Mortezaiemostafamortezaie@yahoo.com
Electronic Communications CoordintorMatt Smithmatthew.smith.r@ieee.org
Finance TreasurerSarge Bensonsarge.benson@lvvwd.com
Government Relations ChairSkyler Nixskylernix@email.arizona.edu
GR Past ChairSheree Wenswen@ieee.org
History Chair & Milestones CoordinatorBrian Bergbrianberg@gmail.com
Humanitarian ActivitiesNiru Prakash Kumarnirupamapk78@gmail.com
Industry EngagementChair: Joe Decuirjdecuir@ieee.org
VC: Yilka Masadakmyllka@yahoo.com
Information Management CoordinatorTaylor Winshiptaylor.winship@ieee.org
Membership DevelopmentChair: Abdur Rehmana.r.rehman@ieee.org
Committee: Ram Sivaramanramsivaraman@ieee.org
Professional Activities (PACE)Chair: Amber Orraorr@ieee.org
VC: Alberto Tam Yongalberto.tamyong.us@ieee.org
Pre-College Activities (STEM/K-12)Mostafa Mortezaiemostafamortezaie@yahoo.com
Region Vitality Coordinator (Section and Chapter Support)Chad Kidderckidder@ieee.org
OU AnalyticsChris Gunningc.gunning@ieee.org
SAMIEEE CoordinatorLarry Hammermanl.hamerman@ieee.org
Sections Congress CoordinatorElizabeth Johnstonlise.johnston@ieee.org
Strategic PlanningTim Leett.lee@ieee.org
SPA-X Coordinator (PACE Students)Alberto Tam Yongalberto.tamyong.us@ieee.org
TrainingChad Kidderckidder@ieee.org
WebmasterEd Perkinse.perkins@ieee.org
Affinity groups
Region Life Member CoordinatorMike Andrewsm.andrews@ieee.org
Women in Engineering Region CoordinatorHeather Quinn hquinn@lanl.gov
Young Professionals (YP) CoordinatorRamesh Nairrameshnair@ieee.org
YP-Students CoordinatorAlberto Tam Yongalberto.tamyong.us@ieee.org
Conferences
Conference Chair, 2020 IEEE Rising Stars Conference (RS19)Anis Ben Arfianis.b.arfi@gmail.com
Conference Chair, 2019 IEEE Global Humanitarian Technology Conference (GHTC2019)Paul Cunninghampaul@iimg.com
Conference Chair, 2020 IEEE Conference on Technologies for Sustainability (SusTech2020)Charlie Jacksoncornetto45@earthlink.net

Region 6 Committees

Region 6 Awards Committee : R6 Awards Chair, Area Awards Chairs if appointed, others as appointed
Region 6 Membership Development Committee: R6 Membership Development (MD) Chair, MD Chairs of Sections)
Region 6 PACE Committee: R6 PACE Chair, R6 Pre-College Activities Chair, R6 SPA-X Coordinator, Section PACE Chairs)
Region 6 Student Activities Committee : R6 Student Activities Chair, R6 RSR, R6 SPA-X Coordinator, R6 Educational Activities Chair, R6 YP-Student Chair, 2016 Regional Student Activities Coordinator, 2017 Chair of Rising Stars Conference, 2018 Chair of Rising Stars Conference, additional appointees)
Region 6 Women in Engineering Committee: R6 WIE Chair, Section Affinity Group Chairs
Region 6 Young Professionals Committee: R6 YP Chair, R6 YP-Student Chair (=R1-6 Rep), others as appointed
Region 6 History: R6 History Chair, R6 IEEE Milestone Coordinator

Region 6 Representative Positions on IEEE Related Committees

IEEE Educational Activities Board (EAB) CommitteesRegion 6 Representative
Section Education Outreach CommitteeR6 Educational Activities Chair
IEEE Membership & Geographic Activities (MGA) CommitteesRegion 6 Representative
Admissions & AdvancementR6 Admissions and Advancement Chair
MGA AwardsR6 Awards Chair
MGA Finance CommitteeR6 Treasurer
MGA Information Management Oversight CommitteeR6 Electronic Communications Coordinator (ECC)
Membership Recruitment & Recovery CommitteeR6 Membership Development Chair
Sections Vitality CommitteeR6 Region Vitality Coordinator
Student Activities CommitteeR6 Student Activities Chair, R6 Regional Student Representative
Life Members CommitteeR6 Life Member Coordinator
Women in EngineeringR6 Women in Engineering Coordinator
IEEE Young ProfessionalsR6 Young Professionals Coordinator (and there is a R1-6 Representative, currently from Region 6)

Region 6 Representatives on IEEE-USA Committees

PACER6 PACE Chair
SPA-X Student Professional AwarenessR6 SPA-X Coordinator
IEEE-USA R&DR6 Government Relations Chair
IEEE-USA CCP Committee Sheree Wenswen@ieee.org
IEEE-USA Awards & Recognition CommitteeR6 Awards Chair
IEEE-USA K-12 STEM Literacy CommitteeR6 Pre-University Educational Activities Chair
updated 3-Feb-20

OpCom

2020 R6 Areas and Section Chairs

Region 6 Areas: there are 5 geographical areas for the Western USA:
Central, Northeast, Northwest, Southern, and Southwest.
Central (CE) AreaChairJohn Borlandjohnoborland@aol.com
Co-ChairDhaval Brahmbhattdhaval@phychip.net
Area SACRamesh Nairrameshnair@ieee.org
Hawaii SectionChairKishore Erukulapatiekishore@gmail.com
Northern Nevada SectionChairMehmet Gunesmgunes@unr.edu
Oakland-East Bay SectionChairAaron Linaaron.lin.us@ieee.org
Sacramento Valley SectionChairSuresh K Vadhvavadhva@csus.edu
San Francisco SectionChairCharmayne Hughescmhughes13@gmail.com
Santa Clara Valley SectionChairGlenn Friedmangxtec@aol.com
Monterey Bay Subsection of Santa Clara ValleyChairWeilian Suweilian@nps.edu
San Francisco Bay Area Council (Oakland East Bay, San Francisco, Santa Clara Valley)ChairBill DeHopedehope1@llnl.gov
Northeast (NE) AreaChairSean Collisonscollison@gmail.com
Vice-Chair
Area SACRobert Stewartrstewart@ieee.org
Boise SectionChairHao Chenhaochen@boisestate.edu
Central Montana Section (Bozeman)ChairRob C Maherrob.maher@montana.edu
Eastern Idaho SectionChairHope Forsmann
hope.forsmann@inl.gov
Eastern Montana SectionChairKristopher Kenneykristopher.kenney@hdrinc.com
Utah SectionChairChad Kidderckidder@ieee.org
Western Montana Section (Butte)ChairWilliam Schubertwilliam.schubert@northwestern.com
Northwest (NW) AreaChairAlon Newtonanewton@ieee.org
Vice Chair
Area SACCharles Mayercemayer@alaska.edu
Alaska SectionChairBob Seitzakchair@ieee.org
V ChairNolan WillisWillisNJ@CI.ANCHORAGE.AK.US
Central Washington SectionChairRandall C Grovesr.groves@ieee.org
Fairbanks Subsection of Alaska SectionChairTBA
Oregon SectionChairPaulo Vasconcelospaulo.vasconcelos@ieee.org
Palouse SectionChairKrishnanjan Ravikumarkrishnanjan_gubba_ravikumar@selinc.com
Richland SectionChairWarnick Kernanwarnick.kernan@pnnl.gov
Seattle SectionChairHarold Javidharold.javid@computer.org
Spokane SectionChairAmber Orraorr@ieee.org
Southern (SO) AreaChairCharlie Jacksonc.jackson@ieee.org
Vice ChairSevada Isayanisayan@ieee.org
Area SAC
Buenaventura SectionChairNathalie Gossetgosset@ieee.org
Central Coast SectionChairRuth Franklinrfranklin.ieee@gmail.com
China Lake-Bakersfield SectionChairOctavio EscobedoOctavio.Escobedo.US@ieee.org
Coastal Los Angeles SectionChairAleksandar Babicaleksandar.babic@ieee.org
Foothill SectionChairDavid Gonzalezdavidgonzalez@ieee.org
Metropolitan Los Angeles SectionChairMalak Shirkhanimalak.shirkhani@sce.com
Orange County SectionChairRaja Khabbazraja.khabbaz.us@ieee.org
San Fernando Valley SectionChairSevada Isayanisayan@ieee.org
Southern California Council
ChairBrian Hagerty
brian.hagerty.us@ieee.org
Southwest (SW) AreaChairRichard Morsermorse@computer.org
Vice Chair
Area SACXun Luoxun.luo@ieee.org
Area ExcomSarge Benson
Alamogordo-Holloman SectionChairCleon H Barkercleon@tularosa.net
Albuquerque SectionChairJason Neelyjneely@sandia.gov
Fort Huachuca SectionChairJim Richmannrichmann@acm.org
Las Vegas SectionChairMark Damronmdamron@yahoo.com
Los Alamos/Northern New Mexico SectionChairHeather Quinnhquinn@lanl.gov
Phoenix SectionChairSurinder Tulisurinder.tuli@gmail.com
San Diego SectionChairGabriel Alcalagalcala@atecorp.com
Tucson SectionChairRichard Morsermorse@computer.org
updated 13-Nov-19

Meetings

2020 Region 6 Meetings

EventDateLocation
Conferences
IEEE Rising Stars3-JanLas Vegas
WIE-ILC19-MaySan Diego
SusTechApril 23-25, 2020Southern California
GHTCOctoberSeattle
Region Meetings
Region Opcom7-9 FebEmbassy Suites North @LAX
Sections Congress 202021-23 AugustOttawa (Canada)
R6 ExcomTBA
Spring Area Meetings
NE Area14-MarSalt Lake City
SW Area28-MarAlbuquerque
Central Area4-AprEast Bay
Southern Area4-AprUC Riverside
NW Area18-AprPortland
Fall Area Meetings
SW Area12-SepSan Diego
Southern Area3-OctTBD
IEEE Board SeriesFeb. 12-17Orlando, FL
IEEE Board SeriesJune 24-29Chicago, IL
IEEE Board SeriesNov. 18-23Bellevue, WA
9-Dec-19

 

Follow Us

Upcoming Local Events

Sat 04

NWSE Special Awards – VIRTUAL Judging

April 4 @ 8:00 am - April 7 @ 2:30 pm
Sat 04

IEEE Phoenix Section Annual Banquet 2020

April 4 @ 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue 07

Phoenix Section OpCom April meeting

April 7 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Find Announcements

Past Announcements