IEEE Region 6 - Western US
IEEE

Awards Process 2015

Process Overview

The nomination form is the same for the Area Awards and for the Region 6 Awards.

The process starts with the Section. The nominations for all award categories are submitted by the Section Awards Chairs or the Section Chairs directly to the respective Area Awards Chairs.  The Area Awards Chair compiles all the submittals and forward those to the Area Awards Committee to review the nominations and to select the winners.  Following the selection process, the Area Awards chair formally notifies the award winners, the Area Chair, all the Section Awards Chairs within that Area, and also the Region 6 Awards Chair.

The Area level winners for all award categories are automatically the qualified nominees for the Region 6 Awards for all categories.  At this stage, the Area Awards Chairs will forward the nomination papers of the Area winners to the Region 6 Awards Chair for the Region level competition. The Region 6 Awards chair will compile the submittals and forwards those to the Region 6 Awards Committee to review the nominations and to select the winners.  After the selection process, the Region 6 Awards Chair formally notifies the award winners, the Region 6 Director, all Area Chairs, and all Area Awards Chairs.

View the 2015 Special Achievement Awards Schedule.

Download the 2015 IEEE Special Achievement Award Nomination Form.

Section Awards Chairs:
Boise Section Kristen Hooperkmmcnair@ieee.org
Central Montana SectionCy Dollingercy@ieee.org
Eastern Idaho SectionDawid Zydekzydedawi@isu.edu
Eastern Montana SectionJared Harrisjared.harris@hdrinc.com
Western Montana SectionEric Bahreric.bahr@northwestern.com
Utah Section AwardsJennifer Hershmanjennifer.hershman@us.af.mil
Area Awards Chairs:
Central AreaRoxsana Hadjizadehroxsana@ieee.org
Northeast AreaJennifer Hershmanjennifer.hershman@us.af.mil
Northwest AreaSheree Wenswen@ieee.org
Southern AreaDoug Askegarddougaskegard@ieee.org
Southwest Area Shafiul "Jacky" Islamshafiul.islam@intel.com
shafiul.islam.us@ieee.org
Region Awards ChairJennifer Hershmanjennifer.hershman@us.af.mil