Home » News and posts » R6 2022 Awards Ceremony
Announcements Awards R6 Actvities

R6 2022 Awards Ceremony

R6 Awards presented at the 2023 Opcom, 4-Feb-23

Area Award Category Award Recipient
Outstanding  Leadership in Membership Development Dan W Christenson
Outstanding member who is an Outstanding Engineering Educator, Mentor, or Facilitator in the Area of STEM Prof. Rania Hussein
Outstanding Affinity Group Individual Mike Brisbois
Outstanding Large Student Branch (more than 50 Members) UC San Diego
Outstanding Service and Leadership Alberto Tam Yong
Outstanding Engineer Adrian Tang
 Outstanding K through 12 Educator who made significant contributions to STEM Education Dr. Valentina Ivanova Dimitrova
Outstanding Chapter of the Year (includes Society Chapters and Technical Councils but not Affinity Groups) San Francisco Bay
Area Council
Power Electronics
(PELS) Chapter
Outstanding Affinity Group Chapter Consultants Network of Silicon Valley
Outstanding IEEE member who promoted Global Humanitarian Projects or Activities Henry Louie
Outstanding Affinity Group Individual-WIE member who promoted women in engineering Heather M Quinn
For Recognition For The Support To GHTC By Providing Facilities And Resources To Make GHTC 2022 Successful Event Santa Clara
Recognition For Leadership And Volunteerism In The MOVE West Initiative As Our Initial Trained Driver/Operator Of MOVE-1 Truck in San Diego, CA. William Torre
Recognition For Continued Support of IEEE Activities In Region 6 That Foster Diversity (WIE-ILC Reception), The Hosting Of IEEE Evening Of Innovation And Local Activities.  Qualcomm, Inc


Gallery of Awardees


Awards Presentations

Follow Us

Find Announcements

Past Announcements

Local Events

Region Meetings