Home » News and posts » R6 2021 Awards Ceremony
Announcements Awards R6 Actvities

R6 2021 Awards Ceremony

R6 Awards presented at the 2022 Opcom


Award Category

Award Recipient

Northwest Area Outstanding Small Student Branch of the year (25 or More active  Members)  University of Washington Bothell, Student Branch
Southern Area Outstanding Large Student Branch (more than 50 Members)  IEEE at UCLA
Outstanding Service and Leadership to the IEEE  Dr. Paul Wilkinson
Outstanding  IEEE member who promoted Membership Development or Senior Member Elevation  Dr.  Shouhua Huang
Outstanding Affinity Group YP IEEE Member who Promoted Young Professional Activities  Dr. Walter Iu
Central Area Outstanding Chapter of the Year (includes Society Chapters and Technical Councils but not Affinity Groups)  SCV/OEB/SF Chapter, Electronics Packaging Society
Southwest Area Outstanding Large Section (1501 or more members)  IEEE Phoenix Section
 Outstanding Engineer  Dr. Debendra Das Sharma
 Outstanding Affinity Group WIE- IEEE member who promoted women in engineering  Dr. Kayleen Helms
 Outstanding K through 12 Educator who made significant contributions to STEM Education  Dr. Abigail Agwai
Outstanding IEEE member who promoted Global Humanitarian Projects or Activities  Dr. Katina Michael
Outstanding member who is an Outstanding Engineering Educator, Mentor, or Facilitator in the Area of STEM  Prof. Frank Stomp
Outstanding Corporate Award  Intel Corporation
Outstanding Affinity Group Chapter Award  IEEE Young Professionals (YP) Affinity Group Chapter of the IEEE Phoenix Section

Follow Us

Find Announcements

Past Announcements

Local Events

Region Meetings