IEEE Region 6 - Western US


The 2017 Region 6 Awards Program

• The 2017 Region 6 awards program is substantially different from all previous years. In brief, here are the important changes

  • All Section awards will directly become nominations for Region awards. There are no Area awards any longer.
  • All award nominations and endorsement letters will be submitted online to an Open Water award management system. There are no forms any longer. No more emailed or paper nominations.
  • There are many new award categories added.

• For 2017, the deadline for submission is May 15, 2017 by 11pm local time of your Section.

• All nominations will be online and to your own Section.

• Download and read this document first:

 The 2017 Region 6 Awards Program rev2

• Review the 2017 categories:

 2017 Region 6 Awards Categories with Descriptions