Home » Events » DevOps using AWS platform By Dr. Nazila Safavi
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

DevOps using AWS platform By Dr. Nazila Safavi

June 24 @ 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm

DevOps using AWS platform By Dr. Nazila Safavi On Friday 6/24/2022 At 4:30 pm. PST, 5:30 MT, 6:30 CT, 7:30 ET @https://devry.webex.com/meet/nazila.safavi DevOps is a series of practices combining software development and operations. DevOps is targeted to reduce the duration of production and systems development life cycle SDLC, providing Continuous Delivery (CD) and Continuous Integration (CI) while maintaining high quality products. Since various DevOps aspects were results of the Agile methodology, DevOps is often paired with the Agile software development approach. Join us to for this presentation to learn about some of the key factors, and overviews of DevOps practices using AWS. Presenter Bio: Nazila Safavi, Professor of Engineering & Information Technology, & related Courses at DeVry University. An industry consultant since 1997 and an instructor in the fields since 2003; With PhD is in Information Technology & Management; undergraduate studies in Computer Science at Oxford Brooks University, Oxford, England; and MS in Telecommunications Engineering and Management from Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas. Practical and industry experiences, include serving Wireless and Telecommunication firms such as Nortel, Ericsson, and DSC Communications Corporation with hands-on specialization in product design, development and support. Best regards Nazila Safavi, Ph.D., MSEE, BCS | Professor DeVry University C: 949.295.2709 E: nazila.safavi@devry.edu San Diego, CA 90806 Agenda: Workshop Q&A Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/317009

Details

Date:
June 24
Time:
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/317009

Follow Us

Find Announcements

Past Announcements